Ask (The Smiths)


Reproductor do video.

The World Won´t Listen foi o quinto disco the Smiths, editado coma os precedentes no selo Rouhg Trade, foi outro recopilatorio de singles e caras B que acadou o número 2 nas listas de vendas en Gran Bretaña. En 1987 o grupo xa estaba asentado e Ask foi e é un auténtico himno para todos aqueles que somos tímidos e que fomos adolescentes hai xa moitos anos.

ASK
(THE SMITHS)

Shyness is nice, and
shyness can stop you
from doing all the things in life
you’d like to
Shyness is nice, and
shyness can stop you
from doing all the things in life
you’d like to

So, if there’s something you’d like to try
if there’s something you’d like to try
ask me – i won’t say “no” – how could i ?

Coyness is nice, and
coyness can stop you
from saying all the things in
life you’d like to

So, if there’s something you’d like to try
if there’s something you’d like to try
ask me – i won’t say “no” – how could i ?

Spending warm summer days indoors
writing frightening verse
to a buck-toothed girl in luxembourg

ask me, ask me, ask me
ask me, ask me, ask me

Because if it’s not love
then it’s the bomb, the bomb, the bomb, the bomb, the bomb, the bomb, the bomb
that will bring us together

nature is a language – can’t you read ?
nature is a language – can’t you read ?

So … ask me, ask me, ask me
ask me, ask me, ask me

Because if it’s not love
then it’s the bomb, the bomb, the bomb, the bomb, the bomb, the bomb, the bomb
that will bring us together

If it’s not love
then it’s the bomb
then it’s the bomb
that will bring us together

so … ask me, ask me, ask me
ask me, ask me, ask me
oh, la …

Deixar unha resposta

